Skip to main content


2019 Stockholders' Annual Meeting Results

The Central Kentucky Ag Credit 85th Annual Stockholders' Meetings were held on February 25 and 26, 2019. The two sectional meetings were hosted in Lexington and Danville. 

Results from the Annual Meeting election are as follows: 

Director Position I 

Two candidates ran for the open director position during the 2019 Annual Meetings, Patrick Higginbotham and Shannon Snapp. The Board of Directors is elected by the membership in the cooperative style of "one member - one vote". Each member, regardless of size, has an equal say in the governing body of the Association.

Congratulations to Patrick Higginbotham, of Fayette County, for being elected to the Central Kentucky Ag Credit Board of Directors. Mr. Higginbotham will serve a four-year term. 

Ag Credit extends it's appreciation to Shannon Snapp, of Madison County, for his willingness to serve on the Ag Credit Board of Directors. 

Nominating Committee

The 2020 Nominating Committee for Central Kentucky Ag Credit has been elected and will consist of five members and two alternates. 

The Nominating Committee will function to recommend candidates for elected Association positions that may be expiring in 2020. Central Kentucky Ag Credit is a financial cooperative and part of the national Farm Credit System. Member-borrowers of Ag Credit participate in filling elected positions with a one-member/one-vote election system during each year’s Annual Meeting.

Nominating Committee members who have been elected are:

  • Lincoln Clifford
  • Richard Stephen Mayes
  • George McCain
  • Beau R. Neal
  • Teresa C. Reed


  • William David Cartinhour Jr. 
  • Jasper Pearson 
« See all News